>Radiation Day 10

>I’ve now completed two weeks of radiation and so far no sunburn. Trust me I’m not complaining. I’m hoping I’ll be a rare fortunate case. But, fair skinned people with freckles don’t usually get that lucky.

Today there was a new person (at least new to me) working with the ladies that do my radiation treatments.  This was a young man. I can’t remember his name. I had gotten used to it just being ladies – it’s a little easier to flash them than it is to flash the guys.  This increases the number of men that I have knowingly exposed my breasts to since October to 11.  The radiation department has three doctors that rotate rounds on Tuesdays, so there’s always a chance I could make it an even dozen.

The radiation team at Penrose (as is all the medical people I’ve dealt with there) are such a nice group.  My appointments are at 7:00 a.m.  So you know there day must start very early.  Yet, they are always cheerful, friendly and very pleasant. It really makes this all much easier.

 To show my appreciation I baked them a batch of Red Velvet Cake Balls.  I’d like do something else once the radiation treatments are over, so let me know if you have any ideas.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Lundgren
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 22:45:44

    >Those look really yummy. Very sweet of you! I love your humor too.if you got a sunburn, would it be localized on your chest or everywhere? how do they do the radiation?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

